Board of Directors

吴学光先生

执行主席

吴学光先生于2003年3月出任集团执行主席,负责集团营运管理以及集团发展策略的制定。身为集团创办人,吴先生亲自参与了集团属下所有项目的投资、建设、经营过程,带领企业走向成功。作为董事局执行主席,吴先生带给集团宝贵的投资、经营理念,并带领集团走出一条具有自身特色的发展道路。吴先生担任的其他职务还包括:新加坡中华总商会荣誉董事;新加坡工商联合总会中国暨北亚工商组第一副主席;新加坡华乐团副主席;通商中国董事;新加坡南洋理工大学孔子学院董事;晚晴园-孙中山南洋纪念馆成员;加州伯克利大学哈斯商学院董事。2015年,吴先生获得上海市政府颁发白玉兰纪念奖,以表彰他多年来对上海城市建设的贡献。2016年,吴先生获得新加坡国庆奖章-公共服务奖章的殊荣,同年吴先生获颁南大“南洋卓越校友奖”。吴先生毕业于南洋大学工商管理系。

郑秀俊先生

首席独立董事

郑秀俊先生于2003年11月起获委任为集团独立董事,并于2014年3月1日起获委任为集团首席独立董事。郑先生曾任新加坡政府公司一一新加坡科技集团董事、总经理、首席营运官,具有多年的新加坡上市集团经营管理经验。郑先生现任TauRx Therapeutics Ltd、Wista Laboratories Ltd、Gotruck Holding Pte Ltd、 Poredeen Pte Ltd等多家上市公司董事;GoTruck Pre Ltd董事、泛联集团非执行董事、TauRx Pharmaceuticals副主席。郑先生曾以科伦坡计划奖学金获得者的身份就读于奥克兰大学,获工程学士(电机)荣誉学位,并获新加坡国立大学工程科学硕士学位。

林松裕先生

独立董事

林松裕先生于2011 年5 月获委任为集团非执行董事,并在2012 年2 月29 日获委任为独立董事。2007 年至2009 年,林先生曾任综合旅游休闲地产集团一一星丽门(香港)有限公司首席财务官。1987 年到2007 年,林先生分别在新加坡新传媒集团、淡马锡控股公司、星河电信有限公司、新加坡科技工业集团、新加坡Computer Systems Limited 等公司任职高层管理者。林先生1979 年毕业于新加坡大学(现新加坡国立大学的前身)会计系,现为英国特许管理会计师公会会员、新加坡特许会计师协会会员。

许廷芳先生

独立董事

许廷芳先生于2016年4月获委任为集团独立董事。许先生是新加坡资深律师,执业至今三十余年。身为律师、首席仲裁员、选定仲裁员及独任仲裁员,许先生曾处理两百多宗民事诉讼及国际仲裁案件,许律师现任新加坡国际仲裁中心, 中国国际经济贸易仲裁委,北京仲裁委,上海国际仲裁中心, 香港仲裁中心,海南国际仲裁法院,和亚洲国际仲裁中心等在册仲裁员。许律师也是新加坡国际调解中心驻中国大使和调解专家及新加坡调解中心委派调解员。许律师担任多家上市公司的独立董事,他也常被邀请为新加坡证交所及董事协会主办的研讨会主讲公司法,董事义务及管理准则。

许先生目前也担任新加坡终身健保理事会副主席;新加坡律政部“中国通识”咨询委员会委员;新加坡会计与企业管理局投诉纪律小组会员。许先生于2018年四月被任命为太平绅士。

张思乐先生

独立董事

张思乐先生于 2019 年 7 月起获委任为集团独立董事。张先生现任BRC亚洲有限公司、新晔科技有限公司独立非执行主席;中国航油(新加坡)有限公司、迈杰思幼儿园有限公司首席独立董事;仁恒置地集团有限公司独立董事。

张先生也是一位企业家,投资的领域涉及:科技、电子商务、金融、教育、食品、硬件、一般商品、运动健身、活动管理、消费品品牌以及连锁经营等领域。同时,张先生也是一间上市软件公司的创始人。他同时也担任新加坡特许会计师协会("ISCA")和新加坡金融科技协会顾问。

张先生自2006年起曾历任:新加坡国会议员(Pasir Ris-Punggol选区)、新加坡贸工部和人力资源部政务部长、新加坡东北区市长和市长委员会主席。他还曾担任过新加坡社区发展及青年与体育部高级国会秘书。张思乐先生毕业于新加坡南洋理工大学,拥有会计学学士学位。

蔡素霞女士

非执行董事

蔡素霞女士是集团执行主席吴学光先生的夫人,于2010年6月获委任为集团非执行董事。 蔡女士是集团创始人之一,与吴学光先生携手开创了集团在中国的业务。蔡女士现任集团主要股东-星雅控股(私人)有限公司董事。蔡女士在工商管理、国际贸易、投资等方面有超过30年的丰富经验,一直以来在集团的经营、业务及未来发展方面给于意见与指导。蔡女士毕业于南洋大学工商管理系。

李卫强先生

非执行董事

李卫强先生于2012 年10 月获委任为集团非执行董事。李先生现任中国保利集团公司执行副主席。李先生曾任中国保利集团公司企业发展部主任,主要负责集团公司发展战略规划和年度计划编制、企业日常管理、投资项目管理等方面工作。李卫强先生在战略规划、企业管理及投资管理等方面拥有丰富经验。李先生毕业于对外经济贸易大学,拥有管理学博士学位。

Board of Directors

Mr Wu Hsioh Kwang

Executive Chairman / Executive Director

Mr Wu Hsioh Kwang is the founder of Straco Corporation Limited and has been instrumental in driving the Group’s growth since its inception. Mr Wu was appointed as Executive Chairman of the Company in March 2003, to lead the Group in its strategic vision and overall management. As Chairman of the Board, Mr Wu provides valuable business insight and guidance to the Board in developing growth strategies for the Group’s businesses. Mr Wu’s other appointments include, Senior Honorary Council Member of Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce and Industry, First Vice-Chairman (China & North Asia Business Group) of Singapore Business Federation, and Vice-Chairman of Singapore Chinese Orchestra. He is also Director of Business China, Director of Confucius Institute, Board Member of Sun Yat Sen Nanyang Memorial Hall, as well as Board Member of the Haas School of Business. In 2015, Mr Wu was awarded the White Magnolia Award in Shanghai for his contributions to the Municipal City of Shanghai. In 2016, he received the Public Service Medal at the Singapore National Day Awards, and in the same year, he was awarded the Nanyang Distinguished Alumni Award by Nanyang Technological University (Singapore). Mr Wu holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the former Nanyang University (Singapore).

Mr Tay Siew Choon

Lead Independent Director

Mr Tay Siew Choon has been an Independent Director since November 2003 and was appointed as Lead Independent Director on 1 March 2014. He was the Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer of Singapore Technologies Pte Ltd till 31st March 2004. He is currently a director of TauRx Therapeutics Ltd, Wista Laboratories Ltd, Gotruck Holdings Pte Ltd and Poredeen Pte Ltd. He is also the Chairman of GoTruck Pte Ltd, Non-Executive Chairman of Pan-United Corporation Ltd and Deputy Chairman of TauRx Pharmaceuticals Ltd. Mr Tay graduated from Auckland University with a Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical) degree with Honours under a Colombo Plan Scholarship. He also holds a Master of Science in Systems Engineering from the former University of Singapore.

Mr Lim Song Joo

Independent Director

Mr Lim Song Joo was appointed as a Non-Executive Director in May 2011 and re-designated as Independent Director from 29 February 2012. He was the Chief Financial Officer of Macao Studio City (Hong Kong) Limited, an integrated leisure resort properties Group, from 2007 to 2009. From 1987 to 2007, Mr Lim also had held various senior management positions with MediaCorp Pte Ltd, Temasek Holdings Pte Ltd, StarHub Ltd, Singapore Technologies Industrial Corporation Ltd, and Singapore Computer Systems Limited. Mr Lim graduated from the former University of Singapore with a Bachelor of Accountancy degree (Hons). He is a Fellow Member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (FCMA) in the United Kingdom and a Fellow Member of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants (FCA).

Mr Hee Theng Fong

Independent Director

Mr Hee Theng Fong was appointed as an Independent Director in April 2016. He is a senior lawyer in Singapore with over 30 years of experience. Mr Hee has handled about two hundred cases in civil litigation and international arbitration as lead counsel, presiding arbitrator, co-arbitrator and sole arbitrator. He is on the panel of arbitrators of SIAC, CIETAC, BAC/BIAC, SHIAC, HKIAC, HIAC, AIAC, CAC and SHAC. Mr Hee is a specialist Mediator (China) and Ambassador of Singapore International Mediation Centre. He is also an Accredited Mediator of Singapore Mediation Centre.

Mr Hee also serves as a director of several listed companies. He has been regularly invited to speak on directors’ duties and corporate governance.

Mr Hee also serves as the Deputy Chairman of Singapore Medishield Life Council. He is also a member of Advisory Committee for the China Ready Programme under the Ministry of Law and a committee member of ACRA’s Complaints and Disciplinary Panel. Mr Hee has been appointed as a Justice of Peace (JP) since 2018.

Mr Teo Ser Luck

Independent Director

Mr Teo Ser Luck was appointed as an Independent Director in July 2019. He is currently the Independent Non-Executive Chairman of BRC Asia Limited, Independent Non-Executive Chairman of Serial Systems Limited, Lead Independent Director of China Aviation Oil (Singapore) Corporation Limited, MindChamps PreSchool Limited, and Independent Director of Yanlord Land Group Limited.

Mr Teo is an entrepreneur and investor with business ventures in various sectors, mainly technology related in the areas of e-commerce, finance, education, food, hardware, general commodities, sports and fitness, event management and consumer brand and franchise. He is the founding investor of a listed software company.

He is also adviser to the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Singapore (“ISCA”) and Singapore Fintech Association.

Mr Teo was a Member of the Parliament (“MP”) of Singapore representing the Pasir Ris-Punggol Group Representation Constituency from May 2006 to July 2020. In his 11 years of full-time political office holder till July 2017, he had served as Minister of State for Trade and Industry, Minister of State for Manpower, Mayor of the North East District of Singapore and coordinating Chairman of Mayors Committee. He was also the Senior Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports and had served as Advisor for the inaugural Youth Olympic Games that was held in Singapore in August 2010. Mr Teo holds a Bachelor of Accountancy Degree from the Nanyang Technological University, Singapore.

Mdm Chua Soh Har

Non-Executive Director

Mdm Chua Soh Har, spouse of Mr Wu Hsioh Kwang, was appointed as a Non-Executive Director in June 2010. Mdm Chua played an instrumental role in the establishment of Straco Corporation Limited. Together with Mr Wu, Mdm Chua was a founding member of the Group’s China businesses. Mdm Chua is a director of non-listed Straco Holding Pte Ltd, the substantial shareholder of Straco Corporation Limited. With more than 30 years of experience in business management, international trading and investment, she has provided much guidance and advice for new opportunities that are relevant to the Group’s businesses. Mdm Chua holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the former Nanyang University (Singapore).

Mr Li Weiqiang

Non-Executive Director

Mr Li Weiqiang was appointed as a Non-Executive Director in October 2012. He is currently Executive Vice President of Poly Culture Group Corporation Ltd. In his previous role as director of Enterprise Development Department of China Poly Group Corporation, he was responsible for the Group’s strategic planning, development of annual plan, day-to-day management and investment project management, etc. Mr Li has vast experience in the areas of strategic planning, business management, and investment management. He holds a PhD Degree in Management from University of International Business and Economics, Beijing.